Avalon
Foundation
410-822-7299
Search
Categories
Browse Dates
Browse by Venue
Information Box Office Hours:

11 am - 5 pm Wednesday - Friday
& 2 hours prior to all shows
in Avalon Theatre & Stoltz Listening Room

Phone: 410-822-7299


 40 East Dover Street
Easton, MD 21601
 
Venue Listing
Promoter Login

The Met: Live in HD 2015-16 Season


The Met:Live in HD Series brought world class opera to The Eastern Shore in 2010 and we are proud to present the 2015-16 Metropolitan Opera Season.

DATES for 2015-16

Saturday, October 3 at 12:55 pm- Verdi's IL TROVATORE

Saturday, October 17 at 12:55 pm- Verdi's OTELLO

Saturday, October 31 at 12:00 pm- Wagner's TANNHÄUSER

Saturday, November 21 at 12:30 pm- Berg's LULU

Saturday, December 12 at 1:00 pm- The Magic Flute Holiday Encore

Saturday, January 16 at 1 pm- Bizet's LES PÊCHEURS DE PERLES

Saturday, January 31 at 1 pm- Puccini's TURANDOT

Saturday, March 5 at 1 pm- Puccini's MANON LESCAUT

Saturday, April 2 at 1 pm- Puccini's MADAMA BUTTERFLY

Saturday, April 16 at 1 pm- Donizetti's ROBERTO DEVEREUX
Saturday, April 30 at 1 pm- Strauss' ELEKTRA

 

 

 


We hope you will join us in one of the fastest growing forms of entertainment this year as The Met brings us LIVE transmissions in HD from Lincoln Center in New York City on Saturday afternoons. Please click on links for individual Opera schedules, conductors, and run times. We hope you will join us for any one of these truly spectacular performances.


The Met: Live in HD series is made possible by a generous grant from its founding sponsor, The Neubauer Family Foundation. Global corporate sponsorship of The Met: Live in HD is provided by Bloomberg. The HD Broadcasts are supported by Toll Brothers. www.metoperafamily.org
Copyright © 2017 Avalon Theatre, All Rights Reserved. -
accesso ShoWare℠ ticketing System provided by accesso®

Please read our Privacy Statement and Terms of Use.